Osbornmelodyqybq's Blog



Entry 2

5 Topics that interest me enough to write a research paper about:

1. Exercise habits

I love this topic, and that is I am so interested in it.  I really enjoy working out and the feeling while and after you accomplish a hard core work out.  I am thinking for my research paper I would like to examine the how different types of work outs give faster results and how eating habits play a role in this.  I want to see how individuals minds and bodies are effected by the exercise they do or do not do and find out why these changes occur. I feel like I could bring a different edge to this topic because I am working on a current fitness goal now so I could somehow incorporate this into my research paper.  I know many people struggle and have different point of views about this topic and I could express a female college students opinion in a positive way that may relate with other. My research question would be how does attitude of exercise and eating affect one’s mind and body? I would write this by experimenting and collecting data from others and their outcomes of exercise and a healthy positive lifestyle.  At least something along those lines.

2. Divorced families

I want to know how children are effected emotionally and how their relationship with their siblings are effected.  This topic is close to me because my parents are divorced and even though I have processed it, I think there is more to be discovered about how my life may have been effected even if I did not realize it, whether that be emotionally or the effects on my other relationships such as with my brother. I think this could be interesting because I never have read something about how siblings’ relationship have been strengthened or bonded because of a divorce.  The way write this would be by giving sight of my perspective and research why this would occur and how other relationships are effected or developed. My research question would How are siblings relationship effected by divorce and why?

3. Goals and psychology behind it

I want to know more about how techniques of goal setting motivate the brain in such a way that pushes someone to obtain their goal and why it worked. I am a very driven and motivated person that loves to experience things which is why goal setting is important to me.  I would bring a different perspective to this topic because I have a book that has step to obtaining a goal and I would examine and each step and then look up the psychology behind to find out why that step would actually trigger something in the brain or thoughts of a person to motivate them.  My research question would be What motivates the mind enough to obtain a goal?

4. Addictions

I want to know how about how they develop and how people and the one’s around them are effected. This topic is important because I have seen people fall into addictions and the process of them come out of it.  I could bring an edge to this topic by talking to a specific individual and listening to their story of addiction and then talk to their family members about the effects on them. My research question would be once an addiction is developed how is one effected and those around them?  I would do research using collective and observational data.

5. Fashion Trends’ cycles and where they came from

I want to know more about the cycles of fashion and how they are recycled.  This is important because this is my major and I am interested in how trends are predicted and how merchandisers know what is next.  I could bring something new to this topic because I am a current student and I am planning on emerging into the fashion field after college.  My research question would be How are fashion trends created and how does one recycle and use them?  I would use previous research and collect data to find how trends are recycled.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * mccleafandrewlzdq says:

    This is very interesting. I could see a problem with being objective with your first research topic since it plays such an important role in your life (Not that its a bad thing). Oddly enough, I would be interested in seeing how fashion styles are dictated and whether the rules of seriation apply to them.

    | Reply Posted 14 years, 8 months ago
  2. * andersonjosephrhqp says:

    I think your idea on addictions will be a good especially in the college setting. I”m sure it is a subject that a lot of people struggle with. Also I think the exercise habits is a good one too. Good job

    | Reply Posted 14 years, 8 months ago
  3. * osbornmelodyqybq says:

    Thanks for the feedback!

    | Reply Posted 14 years, 8 months ago


Leave a comment